artist header
Shop Shop




Stereolab - Welcome, Bienvenue, Willkommen

24 April 08

We're delighted to confirm what the eagle eyed among you have already spotted, Stereolab's forthcoming new album, Chemical Chords, is indeed being released by Duophonic UHF Disks / 4AD on August 18th (August 19th for those in the US).

Chemical Chords is their first album proper since 2004's Margerine Eclipse (if you discount the EP collection of 2006, Fab Four Suture) and it features thirteen songs by Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane and one solo Gane composition, as well as string and brass arrangements from Sean O'Hagan. The picture you see to the right is the sleeve for the new album and the tracklisting reads like this...

1. Neon Beanbag
2. Three Women
3. One Finger Symphony
4. Chemical Chords
5. The Ecstatic Static
6. Valley Hi!
7. Silver Sands
8. Pop Molecule (Molecular Pop 1)
9. Self Portrait with "Electric Brain"
10. Nous Vous Demandons Pardon
11. Cellulose Sunshine
12. Fractal Dream Of A Thing
13. Daisy Click Clack
14. Vortical Phonotheque

More news to follow - including touring plans in both the US and Europe - as we get it.

Read More on STEREOLAB

Back to News