Note for navigation with support technologies: in this page you find 3 main elements: search engine (shortcut key 1); the highlights at the main area of the page (shortcut key 2) e main menu (shortcut key 3).

Knowledge Society Agency (UMIC)
Home  > Enterprise  > Projects  > Technology and Knowledge Transfer Workshops (OTIC)

Technology and Knowledge Transfer Workshops (OTIC)

The initiative Technology and Knowledge Transfer Workshops (OTIC) promotes a network of centres for economic valorization of research results and for the transfer of innovative ideas and concepts to enterprises.

These centres operate at higher education institutions – universities and polytechnics – and reinforce university-enterprise cooperation, detecting opportunities of economic exploitation of knowledge and technology provided by enterprises with potential to achieve developments to be pursued in collaboration with higher education institutions.

The initiative Technology and Knowledge Transfer Workshops (OTIC) was designed and is monitored by the Knowledge Society Agency (UMIC), it is financed by UMIC and by the Operational Programme for the Knowledge Society (POSC), and it is implemented through the Innovation Agency (AdI).

In 2006, 22 OTIC were approved, involving all the 13 public universities, except for the University of Azores, and including also the Higher School of Biotechnology of the Portuguese Catholic University, Lusíada University at Vila Nova de Famalicão and 8 polytechnic institutes:

  • Higher School of Biotechnology, Portuguese Catholic University
  • University of Beira Interior
  • University of Madeira
  • University of Aveiro
  • University of Coimbra
  • University of Évora
  • University of Lisboa
  • University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
  • University of Algarve
  • University of Minho
  • University of Porto
  • Lusíada University at Vila Nova de Famalicão
  • New University of Lisbon
  • Technical University of Lisbon
  • Polytechnic Institute of Beja
  • Polytechnic Institute of Castelo Branco
  • Polytechnic Institute of Leiria
  • Polytechnic Institute of Portalegre
  • Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal
  • Polytechnic Institute of Tomar
  • Polytechnic Institute of Viana do Castelo
  • Polytechnic Institute of Porto
Last updated ( 24/10/2011 )